Duck into Third Grade

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Looking for a book that has a KICK to it?

Leave a comment

3np_jkthighresI’m sorry to say that this little jewel was buried in one of my ‘books to read piles’ for quite a while until I noticed the illustrator had also done Carnivores… I wanted to see if my kids would make the connection.  They did connect the two books but more importantly they loved this book and the theme of sticking to a goal even when things get mundane or difficult really inspired them.  Let’s face it, we all want to be pig 3 but at times in our lives we’ve been pigs 1 & 2.  The kids really enjoyed the book and I loved that it rhymed so we must revisit it soon to identify rhyming patterns.  The bad thing about this book …I have the song, “Everybody Was Kung Fu Fighting” stuck in my head and I have an unexplainable urge to watch Kung Fu Panda : )

 

Leave a Reply

